Print Header
www.ccsa.ca

Treatment Workforce Competencies

​​​​​The CCSA Competencies for the substance use and addictions workforce in Canada are currently being reviewed. You can still access the 2014 version through requesting a CD or through using the links on the right to access the PDF documents.

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
Whether you have accessed this resource or not, we are interested in learning about your needs in the area of substance use and addictions workforce competencies, your experiences if you have used or adapted the CCSA Competencies, and any suggestions you have for developing resources on this topic.

To give us your feedback, we would appreciate you taking a few minutes to complete the Workforce Competencies Survey. This survey should only take between 5 to 15 minutes of your time.

Please pass this information along to any colleagues who might be interested. We would like to hear from as many stakeholders as possible.

For one free CD of Competencies for Canada’s Substance Abuse Workforce, or for any enquiries about the update process, please email competencies@ccsa.ca.

Workforce competencies are technical and behavioural skills that enhance the performance of addictions professionals, allowing them to better meet the needs of their clients. The 2014 version of the Competencies for Canada's Substance Abuse Workforce:

  • Is a collection of resources, developed for organizations and individuals who provide services such as health promotion, support and outreach, counselling and withdrawal management;

  • Provides supports, such as interview and performance management guides and application tools; and

  • Serves as a self-evaluation tool, allowing professionals to assess themselves against the Competencies and determine the areas where they would like to increase their skills.

CCSA extends permission to organizations that wish to reproduce, modify, translate or adapt the tools and questions in the Competencies. All adaptation must acknowledge CCSA and the Competencies for Canada’s Substance Abuse Workforce as their source. Please use the copyright permission form​ to tell us about your adaptation and provide us a copy of it. Your adaptation will inform future revisions of the Competencies.​

Print Header
www.ccsa.ca

Compétences pour les intervenants en traitement

​​​​​​​Le CCDUS procède actuellement à une refonte de ses Compétences pour les intervenants canadiens en dépendance et en usage de substances. La version 2014 est toujours disponible sous forme de CD ou de documents PDF (voir les liens à droite).

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
Que vous ayez consulté ou non cette ressource, nous aimerions en savoir plus sur vos besoins en matière de compétences pour les intervenants en dépendance et en usage de substances et sur votre expérience avec l’utilisation ou l’adaptation des Compétences du CCDUS. De plus, si vous aimeriez que nous prépariez d’autres ressources sur le sujet, nous sommes ouverts aux suggestions.

Nous vous invitons à prendre de 5 à 15 minutes pour répondre à un sondage et à nous faire part de vos commentaires sur les Compétences.

N’hésitez pas à transmettre cette information à toute personne qu’elle pou​rrait aussi intéresser. Nous aimerions recevoir les commentaires du plus grand nombre de personnes possible.

Pour un exemplaire gratuit du CD sur les Compétences pour les intervenants canadiens en toxicomanie ou pour toute question concernant le processus de refonte, écrivez à competencies@ccsa.ca.

Les compétences pour les intervenants sont des compétences techniques et comportementales qui aident les professionnels en dépendance à accroître l’efficacité de leur travail, leur permettant ainsi de mieux répondre aux besoins de leur clientèle. La version 2014 des Compétences pour les intervenants canadiens en toxicomanie :

  • est un recueil de ressources mises au point pour les organismes et les intervenants qui offrent notamment des services de promotion de la santé, d’aide et de proximité, de counseling et de gestion du sevrage;

  • fournit des documents comme des guides d’entrevue et de gestion du rendement et des outils complémentaires;

  • permet aux professionnels de s’évaluer par rapport aux compétences énoncées pour les aider à déterminer lesquelles ils voudraient perfectionner. ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Le CCDUS autorise les organisations qui souhaitent le faire à reproduire, modifier, traduire ou adapter les questions et les outils proposés dans les Compétences. Les adaptations doivent porter une mention de la source, soit le CCDUS et les Compétences pour les intervenants canadiens en toxicomanie. Nous vous prions de remplir le formulaire Demande d'affranchissement de droit d'auteur pour nous informer de votre adaptation et de nous en transmettre un exemplaire. Votre adaptation sera utile lors de futures révisions des Compétences.