Print Header
www.ccsa.ca

Senior Leadership Team

​​​​​​​​​​​​

To view the organizational chart, click on the thumbnail above. 

Rita Notarandrea, Chief Executive Officer 

Biographical Information

Responsible for setting the strategic direction of the organization and overall management of the organization's activities, with responsibility for the performance of CCSA, its projects, programs, staff and associates. In partnership with the Chair, enables the Board of Directors to fulfill its governance role, and facilitates the optimum interaction between management and the Board of Directors. Gives direction to the formulation of CCSA's mission, strategy and annual objectives, and leadership to their achievement.​

Rhowena Martin, Vice-President, Operations and Strategies

Responsible for providing operational leadership and direction in implementing the organization’s mandate, strategic goals and objectives to address substance use and addiction. The Vice-President, Operations and Strategies, provides ongoing strategic leadership and advice to the CEO and cultivates organizational excellence and efficiency through overall responsibility for business and operational planning, as well as responsibility for the Public Affairs and Communications, Information Systems and Web Services, Quality and Performance Measurement, and Human Resources divisions.

Glenn Brimacombe, Vice-President, Strategic Partnerships and Priorities

Responsible for providing strategic leadership and direction for developing, implementing and monitoring strategic initiatives necessary to advance priorities in the substance use and addiction field. The Vice-President, Strategic Partnerships and Priorities, provides strategic advice to the CEO and ensures that best practices guide CCSA’s work in stakeholder engagement and knowledge mobilization, while also having overall responsibility for the Research, Policy, and Strategic Partnerships and Knowledge Mobilization divisions.

Anne Richer, Director, Finance 

Responsible for ensuring that CCSA's financial and reporting systems are effective so that it has the capacity to meet its strategic directions, and internal and external reporting requirements. The Director of Finance acts as the leading interface between management and the Board of Directors' Finance and Audit Committees on financial matters.

Darlene Pinto, Director, Human Resources

Responsible for leading the design and implementation of progressive, innovative and cost-effective employee programs and practices to enhance the working environment and culture so as to increase employee engagement. Ensures ongoing support of CCSA employees by delivering results in Human Resource policy development, performance management, professional development, staffing and compensation.

Christine Boisvert, Director, Information Systems and Web Services

Responsible for optimizing the use of tools and processes to achieve organizational efficiency and effective information management and information technology practices. The Director of Information Systems and Web Services is also responsible for enhancing CCSA’s online presence and performance.

Rebecca Jesseman, Director, Policy

Responsible for building and managing policy capacity at CCSA by providing subject-matter expertise, policy analysis and strategic advice. The Director, Policy, works in collaboration with CCSA’s external facing divisions to communicate key messages and helps in the knowledge mobilization of research findings to promote evidence-informed policy and practice.

Scott Hannant, Director, Public Affairs and Communications (interim)

Responsible for promoting CCSA as Canada's national, unique voice on substance-related issues by providing a range of public affairs, government relations and communications services and advice to support CCSA's leadership priorities and activities. Ensures support of CCSA's strategic directions and the activities of other divisions through marketing, communications, publishing and translation.

Amy Porath, Director, Research

Responsible for ensuring that CCSA advances knowledge in the substance abuse field by providing the best available evidence and research-based policy analysis to inform national policies and professional practice, and to respond to gaps in knowledge. Shows leadership in encouraging collaborations with and among researchers linked with the addictions field to monitor emerging trends and bring multi-disciplinary perspectives to addictions research.

Print Header
www.ccsa.ca

Équipe de la haute direction

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Pour voir l’organigramme, cliquez sur l’image ci-dessus.

Rita Notarandrea, p​​remière dirigeante 

Renseignements biographiques

Est chargée​ de définir l’orientation stratégique de l’organisation et de gérer ses activités, en plus d’être responsable du rendement du CCDUS, de ses projets, de ses programmes, de son personnel et de ses associés. En collaboration avec le président, permet au conseil d’administration de remplir son rôle de gouvernance et favorise des relations optimales entre la direction et le conseil. Oriente l’élaboration de la mission, de la stratégie et des objectifs annuels du CCDUS et exerce le leadership nécessaire pour les réaliser.​

Rhowena Martin, vice-présidente, Opérations et stratégies

Assure le leadership et l’encadrement opérationnels nécessaires à la réalisation du mandat, des buts stratégiques et des objectifs de l’organisation en matière de dépendances et d’usage de substances. Offre un leadership et des conseils stratégiques à la première dirigeante. Renforce l’excellence et l’efficacité de l’organisation en assurant la planification des activités et des opérations. Est responsable de certaines divisions du CCDUS (Affaires publiques et communications, Systèmes d’information et services Web, Qualité et mesure du rendement et Ressources humaines).

Glenn Brimacombe, vice-président, Partenariats et priorités stratégiques

Assure le leadership et l’encadrement stratégiques nécessaires à la conception, au déploiement et au suivi des initiatives stratégiques qui feront avancer les priorités du domaine des dépendances et de l’usage de substances. Offre des conseils stratégiques à la première dirigeante et s’assure que le travail fait au CCDUS suit les pratiques exemplaires en place en matière d’engagement des intervenants et de mobilisation des connaissances. Est aussi responsable de certaines divisions du CCDUS (Recherche, Politiques et Partenariats stratégiques et mobilisation des connaissances).

Scott Hannant, d​irecteur, Affaires publiques et communications (intérimaire)

Est responsable de faire connaître le CCDUS comme le seul porte-parole national au Canada sur les questions de toxicomanie en offrant divers services et conseils relatifs aux affaires publiques, aux relations gouvernementales et aux communications, et ce, afin d’appuyer les activités et priorités du CCDUS. Contribue au succès des orientations stratégiques du CCDUS et des activités des autres divisions en offrant des services de marketing, de communication, de publication et de traduction.

Anne Richer, directrice, Finances

Doit s’assurer que les systèmes financiers et d’information comptable du CCDUS sont efficaces et répondent à ses orientations stratégiques et aux exigences internes et externes de rapports. Est le principal point de contact en matière de finances entre la direction et les comités des finances et de la vérification du conseil d’administration.

Rebecca Jesseman, directrice, Politiques

Est responsable de renforcer et de gérer la capacité en matière de politique du CCDUS par la prestation d’expertise et de conseils stratégiques et l’analyse de politiques. Collabore avec les divisions du CCDUS qui desservent le public afin de diffuser des messages clés et de faciliter l’application et l’utilisation des résultats de recherche pour promouvoir le recours à des politiques et pratiques factuelles.

Amy Porath, directrice, Recherche

Doit s’assurer que le CCDUS développe les connaissances sur la toxicomanie grâce aux meilleures données disponibles et à des analyses de fond axées sur la recherche qui contribueront aux politiques nationales et aux pratiques professionnelles et combleront les lacunes dans les connaissances. Fait preuve de leadership en facilitant la collaboration entre chercheurs du domaine de la toxicomanie pour surveiller les nouvelles tendances et faire bénéficier la recherche en toxicomanie de l’apport d’autres disciplines.​​​ ​

Darlene Pinto, directrice, Ressources humaines

Est chargé de diriger la conception et l’application de pratiques et programmes modernes, novateurs et rentables qui viendront améliorer la culture organisationnelle et le milieu de travail et, ainsi, accroître l’engagement des employés. Fournit un soutien continu au personnel du CCDUS en obtenant des résultats en matière d’élaboration de politiques en ressources humaines, de gestion du rendement, de perfectionnement professionnel, de dotation et de rémunération.

Directrice, Systèmes d’information et services Web (vacant)

Doit optimiser l’utilisation d’outils et de processus pour renforcer l’efficacité de l’organisation et instituer des pratiques efficaces de gestion et de technologie de l’information. Est aussi responsable d’accroître la présence et le rendement du CCDUS sur le Web.​